And that’s that. That’s all I’ve got. But, considering how long it has been since I read it, I’m happy I even remember that little bit.  Romance anthologies are a great way to get a taste of an author’s particular writing style without committing to a whole book. I know how that sounds, but not every author is for everyone. There’s nothing wrong with not liking an author, no matter how hyped or established they are in a particular genre.  I’ve said this before and I’ll say it until the date of my eternal sunset; life’s too short to read things you aren’t loving.  There have been more than a few now-favorite authors that I was first introduced to in an anthology. Of course, that means that the opposite is true. But that’s the risk that we as readers take. Luckily in my experience the good has outweighed the not good for me.  They’re also a good alternative if you’re one who is struggling to find time to read. I know that it is something all book dragons face. Sometimes real life obligations do get in the way. Anthologies are opportunities to read a story in one sitting and get a beginning, middle, and an ending. And, since it’s romance, of course there is a HEA or HFN. Sometimes, that burst of serotonin that comes from reading a good story gets you through your next adulting task.  A quick note before I proceed. Due to the nature of anthologies, the synopsis tends to be very short or not available past a few sentences. So, the descriptions for the ones listed here will be very brief. But I will try to put as much of a lure in them as I can in the hope that you decide to pick them up. And those are the books I have for you today. Of course, it goes without saying that this is not a definitive list and there’s much more out there to try.

9 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 499 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 279 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 739 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 169 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 659 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 329 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 509 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 439 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 819 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 139 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 309 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 739 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 999 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 39 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 39 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 49 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 239 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 659 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 349 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 359 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 679 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 989 of the Best Romance Anthologies To Read and Love - 7